Image Oh My Dad! I just became a Number One Best-selling author at the Australian Amazon Kindle Store …

I got a facebook message from one of my readers (Thanks Liz) after she’d downloaded the book from the Australian store. This is the first month it has been available in the Australian store. And since Liz was so enthusiastic saying how helpful the book had been for her, I thought I’d just check if anyone else had bought it too.

It’s been almost a year since the book was published in the American Amazon store and the last time I looked at my Amazon Rank I was about eighteen thousand or something. And I was pretty happy with that. There’s over seven billion people on the planet, so being in the top eighteen thousand of business authors is still like the top 3% of people.

But I never even aimed to be ranked at Number 1. And the only way you can do that is if your readers do it for you. You are the ones who buy the book, send out emails, put the link on linked in, facebook your friends, tweet your praise and instagram where you read it and just generally share the good news about the Never Pay Bills lifestyle. So please know how thankful I am. And, please excuse me while I just leap around the loungeroom and celebrate! #YesLeap

P.S. Just in case you don’t believe me, you can check it out for yourself (while it lasts 😉 at
http://www.amazon.com.au/gp/bestsellers/digital-text/2523949051/ref=pd_zg_hrsr_kinc_1_5_last

And I took a screenshot just in case it doesn’t last 😉
Image

 

And just noticed that I’m number 7 (and in some really great company) on the “Business and Investing – Paid – Top 100” charts too:
kindle chart topping

2 thoughts on “Number 1 Best Seller on Amazon!

Leave a Reply

