A seagull looks so small when it’s wings are tucked under. But when those wings are stretched out, seagulls seem larger!

I recently heard Brendon Burchard suggest that you should stretch every  morning to begin your day. His reasoning was that making your physical body open and flexible would impact on your mental and emotional abilities to be open and flexible too.

I only tried it once. But it didn’t seem to do much.

I also tried moving to the other side of the continent without much notice and with no visible means of support and just a small suitcase.

That had a far greater impact… stretching is about testing your limits. And creating a larger life.

I learned that I am open and flexible in most things and a bit of a control enthusiast in others.

For example, I don’t like living out of a suitcase. I like having everything in its place.

I also like having my own space.

I really like space. I’m surprised by how irritating I find clutter.

I like having more than five changes of clothes (especially underwear).

I don’t mind buses and trains but I miss my car when I have to walk.

I like visiting friends I haven’t seen for ages. And meeting new friends.

When was the last time you really stretched yourself to live differently?

Is it time to spread your wings again? #soar

Leave a Reply

