In my head, it seemed totally ridiculous; I wanted to spend thousands of dollars to travel to the other side of the world, for what? Because I was inspired by the name of a television show, Hawaii Five Oh!

Nevertheless, I did. 

And it made my heart happy.

I celebrated my 50th birthday by  lulling around by the pool, drinking Frozen Pina Coladas and reading books. 

Classes to learn local skills like hula dancing and lei making were followed by afternoon naps.

Tours exploring local geography and history like Pearl Harbor reminded me of expensive lessons and the value of peace.

Days of shopping – including my first ever purchase at Tiffany & Co – meant I came back with so much more than I arrived with.

And of course, the utter joy of catching up with old friends and making new friends.

I also spoke at the inaugural Righteousness, Relationships & Riches conference. #R3Conf

It’s amazing the way travel literally reveals new perspective to you. And how nourishing for the soul fresh revelation can be. Sweeter than even Hawaiian fresh pineapple on Waikiki Beach.


Thank you to Qantas for flying me there and Hilton Hawaiian Village resort for hosting me. 

If you’re celebrating your 50th birthday anytime soon, my only advice is -Book ’em Dano! 😉 

Leave a Reply

